Contact Us

Dean's Office

Randy Wimmer, Interim Dean of Education
rwimmer@ualberta.ca

Lynn McGarvey, Vice Dean and Associate Dean (Academic)
lynn.mcgarvey@ualberta.ca

Patricia Boechler Associate Dean (Research)
patricia.boechler@ualberta.ca

Jill McClay, Associate Dean (Graduate Studies)
jmcclay@ualberta.ca

Yvonne Norton, Assistant Dean (Finance and Administration)
yvonne.norton@ualberta.ca

845 Education South, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.3751

International Office

Lynette Shultz, Associate Dean (International)
lshultz@ualberta.ca

Lucy De Fabrizio, Administrative Professional Officer
lucy.defabrizio@ualberta.ca

5-182 Education North, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.0940 International Office Home Page

Technologies in Education

Janet Welch, Assistant Dean (Information, Technology and Computing)
jewelch@ualberta.ca

3-104 Education North, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.3667 www.techined.ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Student Services

Clive Hickson, Associate Dean (Undergraduate Programs and Services)
clive.hickson@ualberta.ca

Bill Dunn, Associate Dean (Undergraduate Teacher Education)
wdunn@ualberta.ca

Robert Smilanich, Assistant Dean (Field Experiences)
robert.smilanich@ualberta.ca

Carley Christianson, Director of Student Support
carley.christianson@ualberta.ca

1-107 Education North, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.3659 www.uss.ualberta.ca

Office of External Relations

Faculty of Education
University of Alberta
4-107 Education North
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G5

Tel: 780-492-7755
Fax: 780-492-0155
education.alumni@ualberta.ca

Sean Mowat, BEd
Director of Advancement
Tel: 780-492-8863
sean.mowat@ualberta.ca

Desiree Kendrick, BA
Director of Alumni Relations
Tel: 780-492-4742
desiree.kendrick@ualberta.ca

Carrie Potvin
External Relations Coordinator
Tel: 780-492-7755
carrie.potvin@ualberta.ca

Elizabeth Young
Assistant Director, Advancement
Tel. 780-492-3693
emy@ualberta.ca

Isabela Varela
Communications Manager, Office of the Dean
Tel. 780-492-0195
Isabela.Varela@ualberta.ca

Educational Policy Studies

Dianne Oberg, Interim Chair
doberg@ualberta.ca

Heather KanukaAssociate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
hakanuka@ualberta.ca

Bonnie Stelmach, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator
bonnies@ualberta.ca

Stu White, Assistant Chair (Administration)
swwhite@ualberta.ca

7-104 Education North, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.7625 www.edpolicystudies.ualberta.ca

Educational Psychology

Jacqueline Leighton, Chair
jacqueline.leighton@ualberta.ca

George Buck, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
george.buck@ualberta.ca

Lia Daniels, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator
lia1@ualberta.ca

Liz Grieve, Assistant Chair (Administration)
liz.grieve@ualberta.ca

6-102 Education North, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.5245 www.edpsychology.ualberta.ca

Elementary Education

Maryanne Doherty, Interim Chair
mdoherty@ualberta.ca

Jerine Pegg, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator 
jerine@ualberta.ca

Doug Gleddie, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
dgleddie@ualberta.ca

Vanessa Grabia, Assistant Chair (Administration) 
vanessa.grabia@ualberta.ca

551 Education South, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.4273 www.elementaryed.ualberta.ca

Secondary Education

Florence Glanfield, Chair
florence.glanfield@ualberta.ca

Tom Dust, Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator
tdust@ualberta.ca

Cathy Adams, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
caadams@ualberta.ca

Vanessa Grabia, Assistant Chair (Administration)
vanessa.grabia@ualberta.ca

347 Education South, 11210 - 87 Ave, Faculty of Education
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB   T6G 2G5
780.492.3674 www.secondaryed.ualberta.ca

School of Library and Information Studies

Toni Samek, Chair
asamek@ualberta.ca

Ali Shiri, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
ashiri@ualberta.ca

3-20 Rutherford South
University of Alberta, Edmonton  AB  T6G 2J4
780.492.4578 www.slis.ualberta.ca